India Tourism Taj Mahal India Tourism

India ––» South India Tours ––» Explorer Tamil Nadu

Explorer Tamil Nadu

Duration: 12 Nights / 13 Days
Places Covered: Chennai - Mahabalipuram - Pondicherry - Tanjore - Trichy - Madurai - Chennai - Madurai - Kodaikanal - Periyar - Kumarakom - Alleppey - Cochin - Chennai

Day 1: Arrive Chennai ( Madras )
Assistance and transfer to the hotel.

Day 2: Chennai - Mahabalipuram
Morning city sightseeing tour.
Afternoon drive to Mahabalipuram.

Day 3: Mahabalipuram
Day trip to visit Kanchipuram and Mahabalipuram.

Day 4: Mahabalipuram - Pondicherry - Tanjore
Morning leave for Tanjore visiting enroute Pondicherry

Overnight at Tirupati.

Day 5: Tanjore - Trichy
Morning visit Tanjore and drive to Trichy.
Afternoon visit Srirangam and Rock Fort temple.

Day 6: Trichy - Madurai
Morning drive to Madurai.
Evening witness Temple ceremony at Meenakshi Temple.

Day 7: Madurai
Morning sightseeing tour.
Aftrernoon at leisure.

Overnight at the hotel.

Day 8: Madurai - Chennai - Dep.
Transfer to airport for flight to Chennai.
On arrival, connect onward flight.

Day 9: Kodaikanal - Periyar
Drive to Periyar and check-in at the hotel.
Afternoon boat cruise on Lake Periyar.

Day 10: Periyar - Kumarakom
Morning drive to Kumarakom.
Afternoon at leisure.

Day 11: Kumarakom - Alleppey - Cochin
Morning back water cruise to Alleppey(2-1/2 hours).
On arrival, drive to Cochin, (56 km).

Day 12: Cochin
Morning city sightseeing tour.
Evening witness Kathakali Dance Show.

Day 13: Cochin - Chennai - Departure
Transfer to airport for flight to Chennai/Bombay for onward connection.

Free Travel Plan Suggestion - Ask for a Quote for FREE

    Home    |    About Us    |    Contact Us    |    Reservation
Prime Tourism
Copyright © India Tourism. All Rights Reserved